Brewing beer is a complex process involving fermentation. It’s made by fermenting sugar from grains using yeast, which is a type of fungus. The yeast digests the sugar to produce alcohol menu .
Beer brewing usually involves four main ingredients :สมัคร ufabet
- Water. Typically comprising more than 90% of the final product, water is the main ingredient.
- Hops. This special flower is traditionally added to provide a unique, bitter taste.
- Grain. Serving as a source of sugar for fermentation. The most commonly used grains are barley, wheat, and rye — all of which contain gluten.
- Yeast. This live, single-celled organism digests sugar to produce alcohol.
Breweries may also use other grains, sugar, flavorings. And additives to give their beer unique colors, tastes, and aromas. Some of these may also contain gluten.
Types of beer and gluten content.
Individuals with celiac disease must completely exclude gluten from their diets. In these people, it can damage the intestines. As well as cause stomach pain, diarrhea, unexplained weight loss, and poor absorption of nutrients.
That’s why it’s critical for anyone with celiac disease or gluten sensitivity to be aware of the gluten content of their foods and beverages, including beer.
The amount of gluten in beer is measure in parts per million (ppm).
In most countries, food and beverages must contain fewer than 20 ppm of gluten to be consider gluten-free.
Most conventionally brew beer contains far more than 20 ppm of gluten. Though the exact amount varies depending on the brewing process and ingredients used.